Crossing the Border – My Arizona Film Scout

script smarter

get-attachment-33.aspx

Where to begin?  After two amazing weeks of travelling Arizona as research for my feature film, ‘Anchor Baby’, I’m home.  What did I discover about the world of my story?

Accompanied by my friend Doris,  we flew into Phoenix, then down to Tucson, then south to Nogales on the border, in search of the reality behind the events I had written in my feature length drama.

get-attachment-23.aspx

Every day in Arizona, I fell in love with the landscape. Everyone had said it but I just wasn’t prepared. It’s beautiful.

get-attachment-20.aspx

get-attachment-21.aspx

get-attachment-27.aspx

I must have taken a thousand photos.  None of them will make it into my movie but all are sketches for the world I want to describe.

I did a photo shoot in the mountains around Phoenix with a ten year old Mexican girl.  In my story the girl crosses the desert to find her Mum and so we took some shots…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

